The Royal Television Society Awards

On Saturday March 2nd I had the privilege of attending the Royal Television Society Awards for the North East and Borders at The Hilton in Gateshead. My film Born to Run had been shortlisted for the Factual Student Award category and although I didn’t win I soon came to realise that being shortlisted basically means you’re in the top 3 which I was extremely chuffed about. Having a clip of my film screened in front of a room full of programme makers and commissioners as well as the celebrities and presenters there was also an honour. Heres a link to the film below….

Born To Run from Ella Nodwell on Vimeo.

One thought on “The Royal Television Society Awards

  1. Amazing, like the movement shots of the dogs, good mixture of action and dialogue. Proper good music and lighting as well. Love the close-up of the dog towards the end, brilliant, can’t beat it! Very cool. Did you edit this yourself?

Leave a comment